Saturday, February 28, 2009

BJP to contest 11 ls seats in Kerala

28 February 2009
Kottayam: The BJP would contest 11 out of the 20 Lok Sabha constituencies in Kerala in the coming elections, party state unit President P.K.Krishnadas said.

The candidates for nine seats had already been finalised and a decision on the remaining two constituencies would be taken before March 15, he told reporters here.

Referring to the CBI's move to prosecute CPI-M state secretary Pinarayi Vijayan in the SNC Lavalin corruption case, he said Chief Minister V.S. Achuthanandan should keep his promise that all the accused would be prosecuted. He said the time was ripe to form a third front against the LDF and UDF.

No comments:

Post a Comment