Sunday, August 5, 2012

TP Murder: Charge sheet to be submitted before August 10

Kozhikode: The SIT probing the murder of RMP leader TP Chandrasekharan will submit a single charge sheet including both attempt to murder and conspiracy hatched to kill TP in 2009. The decision was taken as the SIT received legal advice that it would be better if both incidents were mentioned in a single charge sheet. As part of this both cases would be clubbed as one. Earlier the conspiracy hatched to murder Chandrasekharan in 2009 and his murder in May were dealt as two different cases.
But on issues of helping the accused go underground and SIM card issues, separate charge sheet will be prepared.
The list of accused have been prepared with Kodi Suni, TK Rajeesh, Kirmani Manoj, MC Anoop, Shinoj, Muhammed Shafi and Sijith as main accused.
It is stated that the charge sheet would be submitted before August 10 at the Vadakara First Class Magistrate Court. There would be 40 accused in the charge sheet. CPM leaders P Mohanan, Karayi Rajan would be included in second part of charge sheet.

No comments:

Post a Comment